Testimonials

We pride ourselves on our desire and ability to offer a friendly, welcoming and professional experience to all of our customers at Lloyd Ltd.

See below some of the feedback our customers have been kind enough to share:

Customer Rating Exceptional service

Exceptional service from start to finish! I had saleswoman Eileen dealing with the trade in of my R8 for a GT-R. She made it hassle free and was very helpful! I'd definitely recommend Lloyd Ltd

Stu F

18th October 2017

Customer Rating Brilliant Service!

Had a brilliant experience using Lloyd Ltd, The Saleswoman in Newcastle Upon Tyne gave me all the help and information I needed, professionally and quickly! Would definitely recommend! I will be going back to them for future purchases.

Oliver P

13th October 2017

Customer Rating Trading in BMW X5 for BMW M5

A very professional service from start to finish, felt like I could trust them, and would be happy to go back again for next purchase.

David M

9th October 2017

Customer Rating Great cars and even better customer

Ive recently bought my M3 from Lloyd Ltd. The customer service was great and I would recommend to anyone looking for a decent sports car. Unlike some of the main dealers, everything was open and honest from the start. I knew exactly how much I would pay and what was included in the deal. Great customer service which was friendly and relaxed. Thanks, I'll definitely be back.

Michael W

9th October 2017

Customer Rating Exceptional service

From start to finish the service from Lloyd Ltd was exceptional. The M3 I purchased was immaculate and exactly as described. They were very helpful with every question I had and nothing was too much trouble. They went out of their way to tailor a finance deal that suited my circumstances. I really don't have enough good things to say about my experience with Lloyd Ltd. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another car from them.

Lucas F

7th October 2017

Customer Rating Overall excellent service

Overall excellent service. Kept informed and in touch throughout, gave good pics and video of car. Car as described and purchase made nice and easy throughout. Good after service checking everything was ok with the car.

Jamie G

14th September 2017

Customer Rating Absolute pleasure to deal with!!!

Dealt with many dealers in the past but no one comes close to the professionalism of Lloyd LTD, the customer service from the moment i walked into the dealership till i drove out with my new car was just phenomenal, big shout out to Eileen who was nothing short of a pleasure to deal with, many thanks for all the help and will defintely be back for my next car, thanks again!

Medi M

12th September 2017

Customer Rating A very friendly, professional business.

A thoroughly professional operation. All staff very accommodating and focussed on the customer's needs. They supported me through the entire purchase and i wouldn't hesitate in recommending Lloyds to others.

Russell S

1st September 2017

Customer Rating Car sale experience

Have just bought a car from North Shields branch and have to say the service has even nothing but excellent! Really friendly and professional! Have went way above and beyond to make the sale as smooth , quick and easy as possible! Thanks so much julie

Julie H

25th August 2017

Customer Rating Excellent service

The service I received from Eileen has been exemplar. I live a long way from the dealership, therefore, I had many questions that needed answering, all of which were answered promptly and comprehensively. The car industry needs more salespersons of this high caliber! I wouldn't hesitate to buy a car from Lloyd Ltd

Aled H

25th August 2017

Customer Rating A* service/ customer driven

Lloyds surpassed all of my expectations, Eileen was more than accomodating with my purchase, she managed to get the car ready for me in record time and pulled out all the stops! The service was first class and i wouldnt hesitate to buy from her again! :)

Jonathan I

8th August 2017

Customer Rating BMW M3 Just an outstanding company to deal with

A great car buying experience from initial enquiry to driving away my new BMW. M3 Eileen explained my options and did not come across pushy in any way. Henry was great too and listened to my requests before the deal was completed. In one word Brilliant!!!!!!

Roy R

31st July 2017

Customer Rating Superb friendly professional service

One of the easiest car buying experiences incredibly helpful and friendly staff. Great service, great cars. Really customer focussed allowed me to have the car fully detailed etc at my preferred detailers before collection which made It that bit more special . Would highly recommend as they have all the usual large dealer facilities without the pushy salespeople. 5 stars. Loving the new car.

Mike H

15th July 2017

Customer Rating Fantastic

Excellent service from Eileen and Henry throughout the process. Would not hesitate to recommend them and will definitely be back in the future.

Chris C

4th July 2017

Customer Rating Great service and buying experience. 5 stars!

Excellent service from Eileen and Henry throughout the process. Would not hesitate to recommend them and will definitely be back in the future.

Joshua J

28th June 2017

Customer Rating If Carlsberg ran car dealerships

Cannot rate Lloyd ltd highly enough! Friendly, knowledgeable, courteous and couldn't be more helpful, the showroom is fabulous and I would recommend to anyone.

Daniel W

22nd June 2017

Customer Rating Spot On Service

No harassment or pressure was the order of the day with my recent purchase. Upon first arriving at Lloyds I was greeted by Eileen whom promptly sorted the refreshments while I was left to my own devices to look over the car. I cant fault the customer service from Eilleen and Henry, I was kept updated with the process of the sale until I collected. I wouldn't hesitate in using Lloyds again, a breath of fresh air compared to main dealers!

Den C

8th June 2017

Customer Rating PLATINUM SERVICE... START TO FINISH -Eileen rocks!

I purchased a Range Rover from Lloyd Ltd (Newcastle) - A total pleasure it was! I called up Lloyd, spoke to Eileen and alot of my questions were answered either instantly over the phone or within a few hours with call backs/emails. On various occasions i had requested individual photographs and videos of certain parts of the car which were sent to me in flash with detailed and accurate information along side. Eileen was kind enough to even tell me certain features of the car which I was not aware of, displaying true character and honesty which is rare in todays motor industry. There was no pressure whats so ever, no fancy sales talks or tactics. When travelling to Lloyd and taking my car for a test drive, the hospitality given by Eileen and the Director Henry, was very warm and welcoming, a Co. whose mere foundation is based on good morals and positive work ethics. Definitely coming back to buy my next prestige car from Lloyd. And if i get to deal with Eileen that will be a bonus! :)

Habs D

7th June 2017

Customer Rating Outstanding!

I bought my Porsche from Lloyd and they were outstanding to deal with. As soon as I arrived I was treated to drinks and biscuits.. even when I left they had given me a gift and filled my car with drinks and biscuits to take back home with me as my journey was 215 miles! Literally the kindest people I have ever dealt with who stood by their word, got me the car I wanted. They did all the deal over the phone which saved me two journeys over to Newcastle. I was a little bit apprehensive in purchasing cars prior to seeing them however Eileen made the condition of the vehicle very clear with a detailed video and Henry assured me that if anything was to go wrong and should I not be happy they would reverse the whole deal. This put me so much at rest. Everything the discussed with me via telephone calls they also put in witting to re assure me.I have honestly never purchased a car so smoothly, usually a car purchase can become stressful and difficult but this has been the best car purchase!

Stephen L

6th June 2017

Customer Rating Fantastic customer service

From start to finish Henry and Eileen were fantastic. Brilliant customer service and although they didnt have the Range rover in in stock that i was looking for they located me one straight away. I got a fantastic part exchange price for my evoke and the whole process was just great and stress free! I wont go anywhere else!

Elaine A

6th June 2017

Customer Rating 5 star customer service

Fabulous customer service from Eileen and Henry held the car for 2 weeks till we could travel to buy it had a small issue problem solved and car was delivered on a trailer the following week all sorted and a beautiful basket of flowers for the wife a totally new way to buy a car.

Lee F

6th June 2017

Customer Rating First class

Recently purchased a used BMW M4 and from initial enquiry to handover of the car the whole buying experience was first class. Both Eileen and Henry are a joy to deal with, very professional with an informal, personal touch.

Mike H

5th June 2017

Customer Rating A Great Car Buying Experience - Top Class

I recently bought BMW M3 from Lloyd and the whole process was excellent. It was a refreshing change from a normal car buying process for a few reasons. First, the offer for my existing car was very fair, second there was no nonsense trying to sell me things I don't need and finally the communication and customer service was excellent. I travelled a long way to collect the car and everything completely met my expectations. I'd definitely buy from Lloyd again and would highly recommend. A refreshingly easy and top class car buying experience!

Danny H

31st May 2017

Customer Rating Best Dealer Experiance

Dealing with Lloyd Ltd was totally 1st class service from start to finish. Eileen was so helpful, went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. Would highly recommend buying a car from them and i would certainly buy from them again in the future.

Philip H

15th May 2017

Customer Rating Excellent customer service from high end car sales

I recently bought a BMW M235i from Lloyd and the experience was both pleasant and pain free. Eileen was very knowledgeable about the car and both herself and Henry made the transaction easy, including the PX of my own car. As I thought the tyres were slightly worn on the car they even gave me a "chit" to get 4 new replacement tyres fitted once the existing tyres needed replacing which I thought was a nice touch. I would highly recommend Lloyd to anyone buying a performance car and would definitely use them again.

Lee S

13th May 2017

Customer Rating Great experience and great service

The team at Lloyd Ltd were very welcoming and knew a lot about the car I was after and it's history. They weren't pushy at all and the sales experience with Henry and Eileen was very good. When I collected the car it was showroom quality and the unveiling was a nice touch. Would gladly recommend and use again!

Steven R

11th May 2017

Customer Rating Brilliant bespoke performance dealership

Absolute pleasure to deal with. 100% better than a official dealership experience and ensured I was looked after even after the sale of the vehicle. Highly recommended

Bobin K

6th May 2017

Customer Rating 10/10 car dealer

Absolutely top dealer, the staff are so helpful and really go that extra mile for you, highly recommend if anyone is looking for that really special car !

Daniel B

5th May 2017

Customer Rating Best in the business

My experience in purchasing the porsche 991 cab with Lloyd was exceptional. Henry was a true gentleman and Eileen not only did she make the whole process smooth but went above and beyond at every chance she could, to a point she went out and bought flowers for my mum, a lovely touch. By far the best dealership I have come across... And their hot chocolates are to die for. Will defo do business again in the future.

Wasim D

22nd April 2017

Customer Rating First Class Service

Just bought a car from here which was totally effortless, recieved first class service from start to finish. Eileen was so helpful, went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. Would highly recommend buying a car from this garage and i would certainly use them again in the future.

India A

16th April 2017

Customer Rating Friendly, helpful and they go the extra mile.

From start to finish picking the car I wanted was so simple with there help, I pushed for the car to be completed and ready on my terms due to working away and they delivered. Would recommend this garage to anyone wanting to purchase a high end car. I will defiantly use them again without hesitation.

Richard L

12th April 2017

Customer Rating Above and Beyond

I recently bought an Audi RS4 from Lloyd Ltd and could not fault the service. Eileen was excellent to deal with and went above and beyond to ensure I was happy. I would definitely recommend this dealership.

Chelsea S

10th April 2017

Customer Rating 5 star!

Wow! I don't think I've written a review for anything for a long time, but after our experience with Lloyds at Newcastle, feel compelled to share. From the point of picking up the phone to ask about a car we saw on their website to driving off their forecourt 48 hours later; these people are amazing! A family run business who are genuinely warm, caring and considerate, where nothing is too much trouble. Eileen is a breath of fresh air and so different to a car 'sales person', her approach towards the customer is nothing short of first class! Henry, was extremely considerate in ensuring that we were completely satisfied with everything. I would recommend this company to everyone. Thank you so much for the hospitality, your warmth and of course the beautiful car!

Parveen A

1st April 2017

Customer Rating Great service as always

I contacted Lloyd Ltd to see if they had any other Evoques as she wanted a white one for specific budget. Henry managed to get one for her within a week, great people. Pleasure doing business with them as always.

Richard A

18th February 2017